, pub-8431740912952467, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

New Swears

Ottawa, Ontario

New Swears is a four-piece band from Ottawa, Ontario formed in 2012, consisting of Sammy J. Scorpion, Beej Eh, Scru Bar and Nick Nofun and new addition Handsome Mike. The band has earned a rep for their riotous performances, releasing two DIY LPs, and raging across Canada, the US, and Europe. Their music has been classified as garage punk or power pop.  The band's album Junkfood Forever, Bedtime Whatever received a mostly positive review from Exclaim!, who stated that the album was "fun (there are handclaps, for goodness' sake), and not for the faint of heart."


Indie rock, punk rock, garage punk


Associated Acts

Years Active







Dance With The Devil

No Fun



Sammy J. Scorpion, Beej Eh, Scru Bar, Nick Nofun, Handsome Mike

Music & Merch

Funny Isn't Real - 2013

Junkfood Forever, Bedtime Whatever - 2014

And The Magic Of Horses - 2017

New Swears - Night Mirror - 2019.jpg
listen harder.jpg

Night Mirror - 2019

Help support Rock My World Canada! with a one-time donation -