The Tragically Hip ‎– Up To Here

Genre:  Rock

Style:  Alternative Rock

Year:  1989

Labels:  MCA Records


Blow At High Dough   4:37

I'll Believe In You (Or I'll Be Leaving You Tonight)   4:04

New Orleans Is Sinking   4:17

38 Years Old   4:20

She Didn't Know   3:33

Boots Or Hearts   3:44

Everytime You Go   3:21

When The Weight Comes Down   4:44

Trickle Down   3:11

Another Midnight   3:56

Opiated   3:42

  • Released: Sep 5, 1989

  • ℗ 2015 Universal Music Canada Inc.


The Hip’s 1989 full-length debut is deeply rooted in Stonesy blues-rock tradition, but sees their own distinct identity coalesce around Gord Downie’s unique lyrical perspective. On the snarling rockers “Blow at High Dough” and “New Orleans Is Sinking,” he steers clear of the genre’s typical baby-done-me-wrong themes in favour of oblique but vivid urban-wasteland scenery. And on the harrowing acoustic elegy “38 Years Old,” he invokes a real-life prison break in his hometown of Kingston, Ontario, to paint a surprisingly empathetic portrait of a convict, providing an early glimpse of Downie’s calling as rock’s foremost expert in arcane Canadiana.


New - unopened 2016 Re-Issue

New - unopened 1990


New - unopened 

Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions

Cookie Policy

Follow Rock My World Canada!:


Facebook Group



Be A Patron

©2020 by Rock My World Canada!. Proudly created with

Brantford, ON