Absolutely Free

Toronto, Ontario

Absolutely Free is a Toronto indie psych band formed by Mike Claxton, Jordan Holmes, Matt King and Moshe Rozenberg in 2011 after the breakup of their prior band DD/MM/YYYY. The band released their debut EP UFO/Glass Tassel in 2012, followed by On The Beach/Clothed Woman, Sitting EP the next year.  In 2014, Absolutely Free released their debut full-length album Absolutely Free with Arts & Crafts in Canada, and Lefse Records in all other territories. The album was a long-listed nominee for the 2015 Polaris Music Prize.




Mike Claxton
Matt King
Moshe Rozenberg





Beneath The Air

Music & Merch

Absolutely Free - 2014

Absolutely Free - Geneva Freeport - 2019

Geneva Freeport - 2019

Absolutely Free - Two Cares Due None - 2

Two Cares Due None - 2020

Help us keep Rock My World Canada! going with a one-time donation - paypal.me/rockmyworldcanada

indie promo.png

Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions

Cookie Policy

Follow Rock My World Canada!:


Facebook Group



Be A Patron

©2020 by Rock My World Canada!. Proudly created with Wix.com

Brantford, ON