, pub-8431740912952467, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0
crosstown bus.jpg
Crosstown Bus - High Grass - 1971.jpg


A1 High Grass 2:40                                A2 Too Many Mornings 2:32

A3 Pass This Way Again 2:20                A4 Pretty Millie 2:41

A5 Overcoats 4:42                                 B1 Rochester River 2:49

B2 She Don't Care 2:32                         B3 Renie 3:23

B4In Ten Years Time 2:42                      B5 I'm Lost Without You 1:56

B6 Caravan 2:53

High Grass - 1971

Video surgeon1.gif

Help support Rock My World Canada! with a one-time donation -

next level.png
ac 5.jpg

Crosstown Bus (psychedelic rock, pop)

Crosstown Bus was a rock band originally from Nelson, British Columbia formed in the late 1960s and disbanded in 1974. Original lineup was Jeff Boyne (lead guitar and vocals), Rob Sommerville (keyboards), Frank Ludwig (keyboards, vocals), Roger Henthorne (bass), and Mike Killeen (drums). Henthorne was replaced on bass by Brian Anderson shortly after signing with MCA. The band saw many lineup changes through its short existence: Boyne left and was replaced on lead guitar and vocals by Blair Thornton who was later replaced by Jim Grant; Ludwig left and was replaced by Bobby Blow on keys; Killeen left and was replaced on drums by Dave Jonsson then Nick Dokter.