, pub-8431740912952467, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

Earth's Yellow Sun

Toronto, Ontario

Earth's Yellow Sun is an instrumental progressive metal band hailing from Toronto, with an innovative and unique approach to modern progressive music.  Their sophomore release, The Infernal Machine, is a concept record that tells the story of a futuristic society’s dependence on technology, and the ensuing conflict between human and machine. The band’s lineup consists of Josh Hanff on guitar, Duncan Stan on bass, Julien Bigras on drums, Giovanni Campanelli on keyboards, with Murray Heaton, and Brian Dhari as the sax section. - EYS

Earths Yellow Sun.jpg



Associated Acts




Years Active


2014 - present



Entertain Me

Part 1: Assembly

Overture 2112 - Temples Of Syrinx


Josh Hanff - Guitar, Gio Campanelli - Keys & Synths, Duncan Stan - Bass...
Julien Bigras - Drums, Murray Heaton - Alto Sax, Brian Dhari - Tenor Sax

Music & Merch

Earth's Yellow Sun - Prologue - 2014.jpg
Earth's Yellow Sun - The Infernal Machin
Earth's Yellow Sun - Under The Covers -

Prologue - 2014

The Infernal Machine - 2015

Under The Covers - 2020

Help support Rock My World Canada! Buy us a coffee! -