, pub-8431740912952467, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

Headpins (hard rock)

Headpins are a Vancouver, BC rock group, founded as a side project in the late 1970s by then Chilliwack members Ab Bryant and Brian MacLeod. Macleod was impressed by the vocal talents of Vancouver rock singer Denise McCann, and asked her to join his new venture. Originally, Matt Frenette played drums for The Headpins while Bernie Aubin played drums for a fellow Vancouver band, just before they took the name Loverboy. But within months, Aubin and Frenette swapped bands where each continues to play to the present. The Headpins began gigging around the Vancouver area throughout 1981, quickly building a fan base. McCann left at the end of that first year, and MacLeod brought in Darby Mills to provide lead vocals.

Headpins - Turn It Loud - 1982.jpg


Turn It Loud 3:58                                       Keep Walkin' Away 4:35

Don't Ya Ever Leave Me 5:33                    People 6:33

Don't It Make Ya Feel 4:09                        Winnin' 4:02

You Can't Have Me 5:29                            Breakin' Down 7:01

Turn It Loud - 1982

Headpins - Line Of Fire - 1983.jpg


Mine, All Mine 5:15                                     Feel It (Feel My Body) 5:03

I Know What You're Thinking 4:14             Just One More Time 4:39

Don't Stand In The Line Of Fire 5:44          Celebration 4:07

Double Trouble 4:25                                  I've Heard It All Before 3:20

Line Of Fire - 1983

Headpins - Head Over Heels - 1985.jpg


Still The One 4:26                                       Death Of Me 3:58

Stayin' All Night 3:56                                   Hot Stuff 5:32

Chain Gang 4:08                                         Never Come Down From The Danger Zone 4:08

Don't Matter What You Say 4:14                 Be With You 4:28

(You're Only) Afraid Of The Dark 6:18        Burnin' At Both Ends 3:04

Head Over Heels - 1985

Headpins - The Complete Greatist Hits -


Celebration 4:10                                       Staying All Nite 3:57

Don't It Make Ya Feel 4:07                       Winnin' 4:02

Just One More Time 4:39                         Line Of Fire 5:48

Turn It Loud 3:58                                      Feel It (Feel My Body) 5:09

You're Still The One 4:24                          Breakin' Down 7:03

Be With You 4:24                                      People 6:34

Keep Walkin' Away 4:35                           Mine All Mine 5:21

Just One More Time                                 Staying All Nite

Don't It Make Ya Feel

The Complete Greatest Hits

- 2002


Help support Rock My World Canada! with a one-time donation -

Ad Banner.jpg
Video surgeon1.gif