, pub-8431740912952467, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

Leaving Thomas(country, folk)

Leaving Thomas was a country music duo composed of Annika Odegard and Bryton Udy from Calgary, Alberta. The group was formed in 2012 and signed a record deal with MDM Recordings Inc. in 2016. They have released two extended plays and one studio album. The duo's first radio single, "Waiting Kind of Girl", reached the top 40 on the national country chart.  Singer-songwriters Annika Odegard and Bryton Udy first met in 2002 when they both contributed to a children's chorus for a local production of Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat. They reconnected in 2012 as contestants the 2012 Calgary Stampede Talent Search, in which Odegard won the grand prize and Udy was proclaimed the "most promising performer". The two become friends and began working on music together.

leaving thomas.jpg
Leaving Thomas - The Ground Floor (EP) -

The Ground Floor (EP) - 2016

Leaving Thomas - Leaving Thomas (EP) - 2

Leaving Thomas (EP) - 2018

Leaving Thomas - Nothing Comes For Free

Nothing Comes For Free - 2019

Help support Rock My World Canada! with a one-time donation -