, pub-8431740912952467, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

Ocean (pop rock)

Dave Tamblyn and Greg Brown were high school friends in London, Ontario. Dave played guitar and Greg played keyboards. They played gigs on the weekends with a variety of bands. In time they added singer Janice Morgan and became Leather and Lace. From London, they relocated to Toronto and performed in the hipster scene in trendy Yorkville. They added to their number bass player Jeff Jones and drummer Chuck Slater. In 1970 Yorkville Records was able to get Capitol Records to be the distributor for Ocean. Their debut single, “Put Your Hand In The Hand” went to #2 on the Billboard Hot 100 and #1 in Vancouver.

Ocean - Put Your Hand In The Hand - 1971

Put Your Hand In The Hand - 1971


Put Your Hand In The Hand 2:54                   Pleasure Of Your Company 3:18

We Got A Dream 3:45                                    Deep Enough For Me 3:10

Will The Circle Be Unbroken 4:27                  The One Who's Left 2:49

Stones I Throw 4:10                                       No Other Woman 4:03

Give Tomorrow's Children One More Chance - 1972


Things I'm Going Through 3:45                               One More Chance 3:15

Whistle Stop 3:52                                                    Wild Country 3:09

Hosanna 4:09                                                          Make The Sun Shine 2:48

Mud Island 5:35                                                       Helplessly Hoping 2:25

(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman 3:40    Funnier Man 7:10


Help support Rock My World Canada! with a one-time donation -

indie promo.png
Ocean - Give Tomorrow's Children One Mor