, pub-8431740912952467, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

Spring Breakup (folk, pop)

Spring Breakup is the unusual musical marriage between Yukon songwriter Kim Barlow and Mathias Kom, nouveau Newfoundlander and leader of The Burning Hell. They like to live as far as possible from each other, and then get together and write pretty little ukulele and banjo songs about the inevitable end of love. Spring Breakup is a new band with very old hearts.

spring breakup.jpg
Spring Breakup - Kim Barlow & Mathias Ko


1 Spring Flings 3:24                               2 Came Up Roses 2:15

3 Peepers & Howlers 2:39                     4 Hide In The Sea 3:01

5 Leaky Pail 3:02                                   6 Young Love 3:09

7 Waikiki 3:31                                        8 Cosmic Sea 1:57

9 Dark Days Waltz 3:40

Kim Barlow & Mathias Kom Are Spring Breakup - 2009


Help support Rock My World Canada! with a one-time donation -

indie promo.png
apple news 1.png
Spring Breakup - It's Not You It's Me -


1 The Effect I Have On Women            2 It's Not Me, It's You

3 Never Eat Alone                                 4 Puppy Dogs & Rainbows

5 Unprincipled                                       6 Mother & Wife

7 I Never                                  8 I'm Sorry That I Tried To Punch You In The Face

9 You Don't Need A Heart                     10 Brick Wall

11 Dogs In Berlin                                  12 Chesterfield

13 I'm Sorry That I Tried To Punch You In The Face (Reprise)

It's Not You It's Me - 2011